Bangladesh announce 21-member squad for SL tour

The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Friday (April 9) announced a 21-member preliminary squad for the upcoming tour of Sri Lanka that includes three uncapped pacers Mukidul Islam, Shahidul Islam and Shoriful Islam. Meanwhile, Nurul Hasan, Shuvagoto Hom and Khaled Ahmed return to the Bangladesh squad.

Bangladesh will play a two-day intra-squad warm-up game which is scheduled on April 17-18 at CMC, Katunayake. The first Test will be played from April 21-25 while the second game will be held from April 29-May 3, with both games to be played in Pallekele.

Bangladesh Test squad:
Mominul Haque (c), Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Khan, Shadman Islam, Abu Jayed, Taijul Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Mohammad Hasan, Yasir Ali, Shoriful Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Mukidul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Shahidul Islam, Nurul Hasan.