Bangladesh Tour of New Zealand 2021 – Fixtures Schedule & Venues

The revised itinerary for the Bangladesh Tour of New Zealand 2021 consists of 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is and is scheduled to take place between March 20th – April 1st 2021.

The revised itinerary for the National Team’s tour of New Zealand 2021 has been welcomed by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). The BCB and New Zealand Cricket (NZC) have worked closely to finalise a schedule that would provide the best preparation for the visiting side considering the various challenges and restrictions posed by the Covid-19 pandemic. The Bangladesh team will depart for New Zealand later this month to play three ODIs and three T20 internationals.

BCB CEO Nizam Uddin Chowdhury said: “We have been discussing the Bangladesh team’s training scopes in New Zealand with NZC as it had become a matter of priority during the pandemic. We really appreciate NZC’s views on the need for international touring sides to have adequate preparation for adjusting to the conditions and the changes in the itinerary are reflective of that. After the mandatory quarantine on reaching the country, there will be a five-day training camp in Queenstown which should be very beneficial for the team in regards to acclimatising.“

Probable Squads

Bangladesh – Tamim Iqbal Khan (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md Mithun, Litton Kumer Das, Md Mahmud Ullah, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Saif Uddin, Mahadi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam

New Zealand
Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Mark Chapman

Fixtures Schedule

One-Day Series

Sat, 20 Mar :- 1st ODI at University of Otago Oval, Dunedin

Tues, 23 Mar :- 2nd ODI at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Fri, 26 Mar :-3rd ODI at Basin Reserve, Wellington

T-20 series

Sun, 28 Mar :-1st T20I at Seddon Park, Hamilton

Tues, 30 Mar :-2nd T20I at McLean Park, Napier

Thurs, 01 Apr :-3rd T20I at Eden Park, Auckland